Our Bishops

The Right Rev. Eugene Taylor Sutton
Bishop of Maryland
Bishop Sutton is on sabbatical until April, 2016

The Right Rev. Chilton R. Knudsen
Assistant Bishop of Maryland

Alphabetical by Name

Adam Barner
Administrative Assistant

Caroline Bomgardner
Executive Secretary to the Bishop

The Rev. Charles Cloughen
Planned Giving Officer

John Deason
Director of Stewardship and Development

The Venerable Michelle Doran
Archdeacon for Deacon Formation

Maizie Heil
Executive Secretary to the Assistant Bishop and Canon to the Ordinary

Jason Hoffman
Associate for Electronic Communications and Webmaster

Mary Klein

Dawn Kline
Administrative Assistant

Sam Marlow
Staff Accountant (payables)

Femi Oyedele
Staff Accountant (receivables)

Jessica Pandolfino
Database Administrator

Kate Riley
Youth Missioner

The Rev. Margarita Santana
Latino Missioner

The Rev. Dr. Angela F. Shepherd
Canon for Mission

The Rev. Scott Slater
Canon to the Ordinary

Karen Stewart
Chief Financial Officer

Sally Swygert
Facilities Coordinator

The Rev. Daniel Webster
Canon for Evangelism and Media

The Rev. Lauren Welch
Deacon for Mission

The Venerable Carl W. Wright
Archdeacon for Deployment and Pastoral Care

The Rev. Stuart Wright
Canon for Transitions and Director for Human Resources

Remote Workspace Access for Diocesan Staff