Education for Ministry Groups in the Diocese of Maryland

Education for Ministry (EFM) provides lay people with theological education to help them respond to the call to ministry for all the baptized. This four-year program is an extension of the School of Theology at Sewanee, the University of the South and participants enroll annually. EFM involves meeting in a small groups led by trained facilitators.

For more information contact the group leader or Meg Kimble, EFM diocesan coordinator, meg.kimble@verizon.net.

Cumberland
The Rev. Rowland Bonadie and Mrs. Barbara English-Bonadie
rowland@atlanticbb.net
Group 6362

Columbia and Ellicott City
Ms. Clare Brooks and Ms. Suzanne Patterson
Group 5923

Cathedral of the Incarnation, Baltimore
The Rev. Ervin Brown
baltimoreerv@aol.com
Group 5923

Online
Mr. Tony Cobb
cobbbalto@verizon.net
Group 6278

Grace Church, Darlington
The Rev. Nancy Dilliplane
nancy.dilliplane@gmail.com
Mrs. Heather Cooke Costentino
Group 6036

St. Martins-in-the-Fields, Severna Park
Mr. John Dirks and Mr. Charles Fitzgerald
jndirks@gmail.com
Group 5442

St. John’s Church, Ellicott City
Mr. Tom Goss and Ms. Rebecca Warlow
rwarlow131@gmail.com
Group 3434

St. Anne’s Parish, Annapolis
Ms. Meg Kimble
meg.kimble@verizon.net
Group 5914

St. Mark’s Church, Highland, Howard County
Ms. Nancy Smith and Mr. John Robison
neksmith@aol.com
Group 4871

Middleham and St. Peter’s Parish, Lusby, Calvert County
Mr. Bill Miller
billm0785@gmail.com
Group 2272

St. John’s Parish, Hagerstown
Ms. Evvie Williams
evvie@myactv.net
Group 5952

St. Andrew’s Church, Glenwood
The Rev. Dina van Klaveren
dinavk@gmail.com
Group 6016 and 6238

St. Margaret’s Church, Annapolis
Ms. Kathy Polk and Mr. Jim Hall
Group 5416

Church of the Redeemer, Baltimore
Ms. Susan Shattuck and Mr. Mitch Kile
su_shattuck@yahoo.com
Group 3440

St. Thomas’ Church, Towson
Mr. Steve Penner and the Rev. Loree Penner
reespen01@gmail.com
Group 6229